The chat

Is something broken? Doesn't work right? A game gone crazy? Tell us about it here!
User avatar
ghost 9
FWG King
Posts: 824
Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 18:33
Fr00k$: 0.50
Location: In your walls. O-o
Contact:

The chat

Postby ghost 9 » 14 Jan 2013, 01:46

I'm on it using my new laptop, and for some reason, the name and message bars are gone. I've used the large one, the chatbox only one, on the game one, and on the forum. I guess my laptop just really doesn't like it?
"The costs of action are far less than the costs of inaction."

"If you don't want to be forgotten as soon as you're dead, write something worth reading, or do something worth writing"

User avatar
Dr Frook
FWG Mod
Posts: 9039
Joined: 28 Aug 2009, 05:35
Fr00k$: 3889.70
Location: freaksville
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby Dr Frook » 16 Jan 2013, 06:30

is your laptop using a zoom function or maybe your browser?
The BUGBLATTER BEAST HAS SPOKEN, ALL HAIL THE BLATTERER!
Image

User avatar
ghost 9
FWG King
Posts: 824
Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 18:33
Fr00k$: 0.50
Location: In your walls. O-o
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby ghost 9 » 16 Jan 2013, 11:51

No, it's at the normal view. I've checked the browser, and I've even zoomed out a bit.
"The costs of action are far less than the costs of inaction."

"If you don't want to be forgotten as soon as you're dead, write something worth reading, or do something worth writing"

User avatar
Dr Frook
FWG Mod
Posts: 9039
Joined: 28 Aug 2009, 05:35
Fr00k$: 3889.70
Location: freaksville
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby Dr Frook » 17 Jan 2013, 03:10

hmmm have you tried another browser?

is this windows 8??
The BUGBLATTER BEAST HAS SPOKEN, ALL HAIL THE BLATTERER!
Image

User avatar
ghost 9
FWG King
Posts: 824
Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 18:33
Fr00k$: 0.50
Location: In your walls. O-o
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby ghost 9 » 20 Jan 2013, 03:52

It shows on IE, but unfortunately, it screws up and doesn't let me log in, because the configuration is messed up or something.

No, Windows 7.
What I get for IE: Image
What I get for Chrome: Image
"The costs of action are far less than the costs of inaction."

"If you don't want to be forgotten as soon as you're dead, write something worth reading, or do something worth writing"

User avatar
Dr Frook
FWG Mod
Posts: 9039
Joined: 28 Aug 2009, 05:35
Fr00k$: 3889.70
Location: freaksville
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby Dr Frook » 20 Jan 2013, 10:27

hmmm no idea

try another browser
The BUGBLATTER BEAST HAS SPOKEN, ALL HAIL THE BLATTERER!
Image

User avatar
Blood Knight
FWG Minor Noble
Posts: 160
Joined: 26 Oct 2010, 20:20
Fr00k$: 14.90
Location: Ask Frook.
Contact:

Re: The chat

Postby Blood Knight » 07 Sep 2014, 02:11

ghost 9 wrote:I'm on it using my new laptop, and for some reason, the name and message bars are gone. I've used the large one, the chatbox only one, on the game one, and on the forum. I guess my laptop just really doesn't like it?

For anyone who might have this problem, right click where the Name / Messages should be, and click refresh. It might just not have loaded. Clearing Cache might help.
@echo off
color a
:A
echo %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random% %random%
goto :A

User avatar
Excalibur
King of the Texans!
Posts: 2167
Joined: 03 Aug 2013, 00:14
Fr00k$: 1850.70
Location: Running from Orby :D

Re: The chat

Postby Excalibur » 14 Feb 2015, 19:15

Did it fix???

If not try reloading that element like Blood said, or try a different browser.
Image #BestShooter #Orby#Running
Image ~ Coolest 8-)

User avatar
mmm
FWG Mod
Posts: 2383
Joined: 13 Dec 2010, 23:19
Fr00k$: 24.05
Location: Straight outta Compton

Re: The chat

Postby mmm » 27 Feb 2015, 02:14

I had this problem before, and it turned out it had something to do with Norton. If I remember correctly, there was some stupid Norton add-in you had to disable.
Image For trying.

User avatar
Angel
Human Overlord
Posts: 3884
Joined: 02 Feb 2013, 19:03
Fr00k$: 551.85
Location: USA

Re: The chat

Postby Angel » 27 Feb 2015, 16:35

mmm wrote:I had this problem before, and it turned out it had something to do with Norton. If I remember correctly, there was some stupid Norton add-in you had to disable.

CURSE YOU AQUA SCUMMM!
I hate Norton...
Image
"Halo, and goodbye!"


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest